• Register
  • FDSWI
  • FDSWI
  • FDSWI
Previous Next
Home  //  FDSW of Eastern WI Attorneys / Staff
Attorneys / Staff (Eastern District)

craig albee

Federal Defender: Craig Albee
craig_albee@fd.org
414-221-9900
Milwaukee

Craig Albee became FDSW's Executive Director/Federal Defender in 2016. He has been with the office since 2011 and previously served as senior litigator. Before joining FDSW, Craig practiced criminal defense in Milwaukee with Glynn, Fitzgerald & Albee, S.C., and Shellow, Shellow & Glynn, S.C. He is a 1990 cum laude graduate of the University of Wisconsin Law School and also clerked for the Hon. William A. Bablitch on Wisconsin's Supreme Court.

krista halla valdes

First Assistant: Krista Halla-Valdes
krista_halla-valdes@fd.org
920-430-9900
Green Bay

Krista Halla-Valdes is FDSW's First Assistant Federal Defender. She joined our office in 2006 after serving eight years as an Assistant Federal Defender in the Southern District of Florida. Krista began her legal career with Black, Srebnick & Kornspan, P.A., a criminal defense firm in Miami. Krista is a 1995 cum laude graduate of the Georgetown University.

Associate Federal Defender: John Campion
john_campion@fd.org
414-221-9900
Milwaukee

John Campion has been with FDSW since 2015, coming to us after 20 years of private criminal defense practice in Racine. Previously, he served as a state public defender in both Wisconsin and New Hampshire. He is a 1988 graduate of the University of Wisconsin Law School.

Associate Federal Defender: Anderson Gansner
anderson_gansner@fd.org
414-221-9900
Milwaukee

Anderson Gansner arrived at FDSW in 2013. A 2004 cum laudegraduate of Northwestern University School of Law, Anderson began his career handling criminal appeals for the Illinois Attorney General's Office. He then served as a law clerk for the Hon. James T. Moody of the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Indiana and the Hon. Ronald Lee Gilman of the Sixth Circuit U.S. Court of Appeals. Immediately prior to joining FDSW, Anderson spent three years with Gass Weber Mullins, LLC, in Milwaukee, practicing civil litigation.

ronnie murray

Associate Federal Defender: Ronnie Murray
ronnie_murray@fd.org
414-221-9900
Milwaukee

Ronnie Murray joined FDSW in 2015 after serving as an Assistant State Public Defender in the Green Bay office of the Wisconsin State Public Defender for three years. Ronnie is a 2012 graduate of the University of Wisconsin Law School.

tom philip

Associate Federal Defender: Tom Phillip
tom_phillip@fd.org
920-430-9900
Green Bay

Tom Phillip has been with FDSW since 2003. Before joining us, Tom was with the Wisconsin State Public Defender for nine years. He is a 1994 graduate of the University of Wisconsin Law School.

tom philip

Associate Federal Defender: Gabriela Leija
gabriela_leija@fd.org
414-221-9900
Milwaukee

Gabriela Leija joined the FDSW team in November of 2016. Gabriela’s passion for criminal defense began over a decade ago, serving the indigent population of Milwaukee as a Legal Assistant, Client Services Specialist, and finally as an Attorney for the Wisconsin State Public Defender’s Office. She is a 2014 graduate of Marquette University Law School.

joshua uller

Associate Federal Defender: Joshua Uller
joshua_uller@fd.org
414-221-9900
Milwaukee

Joshua Uller joined FDSW in 2016 after 12 years of practicing criminal defense in state and federal courts. Josh is a 2005 graduate of Marquette Law School.

Administrative Officer: Staci Reynolds
staci_reynolds@fd.org
414-221-9900

Computer Systems Admin: Mark Kern
mark_kern@fd.org
414-221-9900

Investigator: Mike Glynn
mike_glynn@fd.org
920-430-9900

Legal Secretary: Charlotte Belke
charlotte_belke@fd.org
920-430-9900

Panel Administrator/Legal Assistant: Christine Moreno
christine_moreno@fd.org
414-221-9900

Legal Assistant: Lillian Cruz
lillian_cruz@fd.org
414-221-9900

Receptionist/CMS Admin: Dara King
dara_king@fd.org
414-221-9900

Milwaukee FDSW

517 East Wisconsin Avenue Ste 182
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Map & Directions
T: 414-221-9900 F: 414-221-9901

Green Bay FDSW

801 East Walnut Street
Green Bay, WI 54301
View Map & Directions
T: 920-430-9900   F: 920-430-9901

Madison FDSW

22 East Mifflin Street, Suite 1000
Madison, WI 53703
View Map & Directions
T: 608-260-9900  F: 608-260-9901

back to top