• Register
  • FDSWI
  • FDSWI
  • FDSWI
Previous Next
Home  //  FDSW of Western WI Attorneys / Staff
Attorneys / Staff (Western District)

Federal Defender: Craig Albee
craig_albee@fd.org
414-221-9900
Milwaukee

Craig Albee became FDSW's Executive Director/Federal Defender in 2016. He has been with the office since 2011 and previously served as senior litigator. Before joining FDSW, Craig practiced criminal defense in Milwaukee with Glynn, Fitzgerald & Albee, S.C., and Shellow, Shellow & Glynn, S.C. He is a 1990 cum laude graduate of the University of Wisconsin Law School and also clerked for the Hon. William A. Bablitch on Wisconsin's Supreme Court.

krista halla valdes

First Assistant: Krista Halla-Valdes
krista_halla-valdes@fd.org
920-430-9900
Green Bay

Krista Halla-Valdes is FDSW's First Assistant Federal Defender. She joined our office in 2006 after serving eight years as an Assistant Federal Defender in the Southern District of Florida. Krista began her legal career with Black, Srebnick & Kornspan, P.A., a criminal defense firm in Miami. Krista is a 1995 cum laude graduate of the Georgetown University.

Supervisory Associate Federal Defender: Joseph Bugni
joseph_bugni@fd.org
608-260-9900
Madison

Joe Bugni, supervisor of the Madison office, joined FDSW in 2011. After graduating magna cum laude from the Ave Maria School of Law in 2006, Joe served as a law clerk to, first, the Hon. William J. Zloch of the United States District Court for the Southern District of Florida and, then, the Hon. Daniel A. Manion of the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit.

Shelley Fite

Associate Federal Defender: Shelley Fite
shelley_fite@fd.org
608-260-9900
Madison

Shelley Fite came to FDSW in 2015 after spending seven years in the Appellate Division of the Wisconsin State Public Defender. After graduating magna cum laude from the University of Wisconsin Law School in 2006, Shelley clerked for the Hon. Lynn Adelman on the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Wisconsin.

Associate Federal Defender: Peter Moyers
peter_moyers@fd.org
608-260-9900
Madison

Peter Moyers joined FDSW in 2013, after serving four years as a staff attorney with the Federal Public Defender office in Pittsburgh. Peter's prior legal experience includes working as a staff attorney with Iowa Legal Aid in Cedar Rapids. Before he joined Iowa Legal Aid, Peter clerked for the Hon. Linda R. Reade of the United States District Court for the Northern District of Iowa. After graduating from Harvard Law School in 2003, he was an associate with Hughes, Hubbard & Reed, LLP, in New York City. He is proficient in Spanish and conversational in Portuguese.

Associate Federal Defender: Kelly Welsh
kelly_welsh@fd.org
608-260-9900
Madison

Kelly Welsh joined FDSW in 2008. Prior to coming onboard here, she was with the Madison law firm of Wessel, Lehker & Welsh for five years. Kelly is a 2002 cum laude graduate of the University of Wisconsin School of Law.

Paralegal: Shavon Caygill
shavon_caygill@fd.org
608-260-9900
Madison

Paralegal/Legal Secretary: Cindy Hughes
cindy_hughes@fd.org
608-260-9900
Madison

Administrative Officer: Staci Reynolds
staci_reynolds@fd.org
414-221-9900

Computer Systems Admin: Mark Kern
mark_kern@fd.org
414-221-9900

Milwaukee FDSW

517 East Wisconsin Avenue Ste 182
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Map & Directions
T: 414-221-9900 F: 414-221-9901

Green Bay FDSW

801 East Walnut Street
Green Bay, WI 54301
View Map & Directions
T: 920-430-9900   F: 920-430-9901

Madison FDSW

22 East Mifflin Street, Suite 1000
Madison, WI 53703
View Map & Directions
T: 608-260-9900  F: 608-260-9901

back to top